Trying out way to hang my drawings for degree show

Today I spend the day in my mother’s studio trying out the way I’m going to represent my drawings. Since the start of the semester I’ve thought to hang my work using magnets- In total I will have about 20 drawing – I wanted to place the drawings on top of each other at first – but thank god I tried it before my final presentation of the work in the coming few days- because unfortunately the magnets I have are not strong enough to hold 2 Hahnumler on top of each other (earth magnets 8mmx3mm)- no need to panic though- instead I can use individual magnets and place them 5cm from each other- which actually looked better after all- however, slight panic now- I don’t have enough magnets … for 20 drawings I could need 80 magnets- I only have 60… I’ve just ordered more but I’m not sure if they will arrive in time for the assessments – no big deal – as long as they will be here for the exhibition opening.. I know they will..right?

IMG_2895  DSC_1876IMG_2897 IMG_2899 IMG_2907

2 thoughts on “Trying out way to hang my drawings for degree show

    • I did indeed, thank you :).lesson learned about ordering things online…sometimes they don’t come in time . 🙂

Leave a Reply

