Exhibition Formulation

Image

This week we had our exhibition formulation meetings. I displayed my drawings in a scattered order- but after staring at it for 2 hours (and ofcourse with some help from my tutor Tony and fellow students)I’ve decided that’s not what I want to do. As you can see I make alot of colourful drawings in different medium- I’ve been looking at artists such as David Shrigly and Akira Horikawa for ideas from their exhibition displays.

I’ve decided to hang up my drawings all on a straight row and same size, which either will be A1 or A2. I have not decided yet how will I hang them but I’m hoping to use magnets. Here’s an idea of what I’d like to have; but my drawings wouldn’t be framed.

ImageDavid Shrigley’s exhibition at Hayward Gallery, London. Photograph: Linda Nylind

Image

Image

Image

magnetsla_sample Artwork hanging up using earth magnets

Leave a Reply

