update on studio work

On Tuesday I had a wee tutorial with one of my 4th year tutors. With some great advice – our talk made me think. My current work explores the urban environment-youth-fashion-underground- but with the interpretation with drawing. I use in my practice – drawing combined with photography- for me drawing into the photographs is a personal gesture into a virtual world.

I’m not interested in such conceptual art but my aim this week is to find out what exactly is the significance of my art work?- what is it I’m trying to say?- and for me personally taking pictures of the things that catch my eye is enough- it is not enough for the tutors.

Leave a Reply

